Chair persons

The board consists of the Chairman Peter Simkens (DSP Valley) and the Vice-Chairwoman Isabelle Guillaume (Minalogic). Both were elected in October 2015 by the Steering Committee.

According to the statute of the Silicon Europe Alliance, Peter Simkens and Isabelle Guillaume switched their roles in October 2016. Now the newly appointed Silicon Europe Chair Isabelle Guillaume is the official spokeswoman of the Alliance.

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee consists of one representative of each cluster member. Two Steering Committee meetings take place every calendar year.

Associated members

Any legal entity relevant to the Silicon Europe vision and mission statement and willing to work to implement the Silicon Europe Action Plan can apply to become an associated member of the Alliance.The associated members do not obtain a voting right in the Steering Committee.


Silicon Saxony Management GmbH acts as the Treasurer for the Alliance.